CompTIA Systems Support Specialist (CSSS)


The CompTIA CSSS is a stackable certification by CompTIA. It is designed for IT professionals with 0 to 2 years of experience. The IT Academy Certification Path for the CompTIA CSSS certification consists of the learning materials to allow you to study for and pass the CompTIA A+ and CompTIA Linux+ exams.

Special Offer! Take advantage of this incredible offer and get this IT course and more with our Master CompTIA Training Series containing 12 IT courses:

Completing this path and passing the three exams means you end of with two CompTIA certifications and are a designated a CompTIA Systems Support Specialist (CSSS).

The two courses contained in this path are:


  • CompTIA A+ (Core 1) and (Core 2)
  • CompTIA Linux+

About The Exams for CompTIA CSSS

For the CompTIA A+ certification, you must pass two exams. The current exams for CompTIA A+ are:

  • CompTIA A+ 220-1101 (Core 1)
  • CompTIA A+ 220-1102 (Core 2)

For CompTIA Linux+ certification, you are required to pass one exam:

  • CompTIA Linux+ XK0-004*

Upon successfully passing the applicable exams provided by CompTIA, you will earn the CSSS certification badge. For more information on CompTIA Stackable Certifications, visit the CompTIA website. Pricing charged by CompTIA varies by exam. For details on current pricing, visit CompTIA Pricing on their website.

You will gain core knowledge in the following areas

  • Core security functions and practical security problem-solving skills
  • knowledge of networking concepts
  • File management and advanced users
  • Advanced Enterprise technologies
× How can I help you?